A lovely blog on a subject that strikes many chords with me!!

Making a Difference

Do you remember that movie Corrina, Corrina? Maybe not. Well, in the movie, Whoopi Goldberg’s character has this magical ability to turn red lights green by blowing on them. Just a little puff of air and the waiting is over. Sometimes when I’m sitting at red lights, I try this technique. (To be honest, it never works.) Only when I have other people in my car does this become awkward. The problem is that I hate being stuck. I turn when I intended to go straight so that I can avoid just sitting there. I make Walmart runs in the middle of the night because an idea came to my mind and I can’t wait until morning to see it through. Once I know what I want or where I’m going, I’m ready to move forward.

I first came to Georgia last September and stayed until about a month…

View original post 543 more words

About Sarah Rows Solo

British YouTuber and Founder of Environmental and STEM education charity Oceans Project, preparing for a solo row around the coast of Great Britain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. panoptical says:

    I hate to be that guy who corrects other people’s English on the internet – and I do appreciate your reblogging our posts – but I just have to tell you that you’ve been using the word “blog” incorrectly. A blog is a website. An individual article on that website is called a “post” or “entry” (and less commonly an “essay” or “article”).

    There is a growing minority of people who use “blog” to refer to a single blog post, but, like most deviations from standard English, it tends to make people cringe.

Leave a Reply

