Making a Difference

I’ve always found packing to be incredibly surreal. I’ve done it a lot over the last few years and might argue that I’ve become a relatively skilled packer. Rolling my clothes saves valuable space and I’ve come to enjoy the challenge of fitting everything in my suitcase like they’re pieces to a puzzle. Nonetheless, packing always strikes me as one of the weirder activities one can partake in. I find it humbling to condense all of my possessions into piles and then into bags, even though packing generally reminds me that I have too many things – too many clothes, too many shoes and too many pictures. Mostly I find packing surreal because it is a clear marker of both an ending and a beginning. Whether it’s for vacation or a more permanent move, the tedious process of compiling all of your things, making them as small as possible and…

View original post 850 more words

About Sarah Rows Solo

British YouTuber and Founder of Environmental and STEM education charity Oceans Project, preparing for a solo row around the coast of Great Britain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

