Glass Dishes and Plastic Swords: A Day at the Zoo

I really enjoyed reading this, every word so true!! Made me chuckle so much:)

Making a Difference

To me, the zoo has always been a magical place. I didn’t get to visit very often when I was a child, however, as it was at least an hour’s drive away and expensive, which means that I enjoy it even more as an adult. So when my co-teacher mentioned her thought of taking some of our students to the zoo, I fully supported the plan.

Because one marshutka cannot take everyone, my co-teachers decided to select the upper level students from the 3rd, 4th, and 5th classes. Given my past experiences with Georgian start times, I just smiled when my teacher said we would leave at 9:00. However, I haven’t been able to part with all my American idiosyncrasies, and I arrived on Saturday morning about 10 minutes early. Imagine my surprise, then, upon finding the marshutka already there, students waiting excitedly, and only one person missing. Within a…

View original post 1,083 more words

About Sarah Rows Solo

British YouTuber and Founder of Environmental and STEM education charity Oceans Project, preparing for a solo row around the coast of Great Britain.
This entry was posted in Georgian Life, TLG (Teach and Learn in Georgia) and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

