The Final Countdown

Making a Difference

Okay that may be a little premature but I come from a drama background, and well, it doesn’t get more dramatic than that.  I have a little over two weeks left in საქართველო (that’s Georgia to the people playing at home).  That means one last weekend with my host family and one in Tbilisi. Did I get to do everything in Georgia that I wanted to?  No.  Not even close really.  I am ashamed to admit I was a bit of a miser and homebody, but my host family was so great I always felt guilty about leaving on the weekends.  I also did not bring a good hiking backpack so I didn’t have a chance to make any woodsy excursions while I was here.  So what did I do during my 5+ months here?

So far I feel I have successfully advanced the study of English language in my school…

View original post 608 more words

About Sarah Rows Solo

British YouTuber and Founder of Environmental and STEM education charity Oceans Project, preparing for a solo row around the coast of Great Britain.
This entry was posted in Georgian Life, TLG (Teach and Learn in Georgia) and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

