Evidence of Progress

That’s why making a difference is so important:)

Making a Difference

One of the most rewarding things about the end of the term is the abundance of evidence that I have made a difference in my school. Any time I spend in the hallways corresponds with a chorus of greetings and pleasantries, often from the shyest students in class. One of my co-teacher’s classes is almost unrecognizable when compared to the chaos that I witnessed when I first stepped into her room. I’ve spent a week refusing requests from a few of my fourth graders to take them to London with me this summer, amused by the creative arguments they can make. And my afternoons are now spent helping 25 fourth, fifth and sixth graders write stories for an English show they will perform in June. The best example of all of this change is a boy named Dato.

Dato (his name has been changed) used to be one of the…

View original post 1,157 more words

About Sarah Rows Solo

British YouTuber and Founder of Environmental and STEM education charity Oceans Project, preparing for a solo row around the coast of Great Britain.
This entry was posted in Georgian Language, Georgian Life, TLG (Teach and Learn in Georgia) and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

