When milking a cow isn’t enough

Haha, this one I can understand completely, though I never managed to have alone time in the village as there was always work to be done and people wanting to be taught.

Making a Difference

In my relief and joy at arriving in Giorgeti after a difficult marshrutka ride, I stepped out of the vehicle, noticed the idle group of people sitting along the road, and hugged my friend; the marshrutka started to drive off. But then it stopped and reversed towards us. I wondered why? I think every single person on that quiet village road wondered why? But we did not have to wonder long as the driver quite rightly stated that I had not paid my fare. As my cheeks burned in embarrassment, I managed the walk of shame towards the driver, whose wide grin revealed several gold teeth, and handed over my 5 Laris. It would have been alright had my absentmindedness not afflicted me in front of my friend’s neighbours; who will probably remember me as an unsuccessful fare dodger. I was glad to be taken inside my friend’s host house…

View original post 1,436 more words

About Sarah Rows Solo

British YouTuber and Founder of Environmental and STEM education charity Oceans Project, preparing for a solo row around the coast of Great Britain.
This entry was posted in Britishness, Environment, Family, Friendship, Georgian Life, TLG (Teach and Learn in Georgia), Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

