Delivering a Piece of Home

I”m wondering if this might be useful for getting my sponsor’s supplies to Georgia, since they won’t post directly here??? Hmmm, will have to look into that, would be wonderful:)

Making a Difference

I should mention before this post even begins that I haven’t tried receiving packages via the regular Georgia postal system. Granted, I’m not sure that such a thing exists outside of marshutka drivers willing to stop along the side of the road, but I’ve been told it’s there. At the same time, I don’t have an address, so I’m not sure how anything would actually arrive at my house.

Nonetheless, I have become well-acquainted with receiving packages and pieces of home through USA2Georgia’s life-saving service. There’s a long series of FAQ on their website, so maybe this “tutorial” will save you a bit of time at the internet café.

USA2Georgia has an office in Delaware, so when you register (for free), you’ll be given an address at their office there. Your family or friends or junk mail contributors that have this address can send mail and packages to you, and…

View original post 579 more words

About Sarah Rows Solo

British YouTuber and Founder of Environmental and STEM education charity Oceans Project, preparing for a solo row around the coast of Great Britain.
This entry was posted in Georgian Life, TLG (Teach and Learn in Georgia), Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

