No Running In The Halls

haha, everything about this blog rings true, and has been my experience in every school I have visited in Georgia, such a clash of cultures too! Thanks for sharing this.

Making a Difference

I generally don’t complain about kids running in the halls, because I get no sympathy. I think most TLGVs agree that running in the halls is, in the grand scheme of things, the least of our worries. I think most Georgians have no idea that an alternative exists, and regard my complaining about kids running in the halls as the manifestation of some sort of neurological deficiency, as if I were complaining that the sky is blue or water is wet.

I’ve been asked to explain what experiences I’ve had in life that turned me into the sort of person who could complain about such a thing as kids just being kids. So here goes.

In my elementary school – that is, the school that kids went to from around age five to around age eleven, or roughly the ages that TLGVs teach – kids were never allowed to be…

View original post 1,123 more words

About Sarah Rows Solo

British YouTuber and Founder of Environmental and STEM education charity Oceans Project, preparing for a solo row around the coast of Great Britain.
This entry was posted in Georgian Life, TLG (Teach and Learn in Georgia), Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

