A week in the life of The Coxless Rowers

My team mate Annabel talking about our average week preparing for our row across the Pacific Ocean next year.

Have you heard about Annabel?

This is a remarkably uncanny picture of how I look and feel right now. Despite being thousands of miles away, my wonderful team mate, SW, had it frightfully spot on! haha! Thanks Sarah!

This last week has been so ridiculous, I am not sure where to begin. What I once thought was the ‘haze of The Coxless Rowers’ has now evolved into a thick and deadly wall of fog. It is fair to say, that us girlies are feeling the pressure. When I first announced I would row The Pacific, the overwhelming response was how terrifically hard work it would all be. Being so ruthlessly stubborn, I nonchalantly banded back any references to such remarks with  ‘I’m not afraid of a bit of hard work’!! I guess the thing is you never really know how hard something will be until you try it and my god did I wanna give…

View original post 357 more words

About Sarah Rows Solo

British YouTuber and Founder of Environmental and STEM education charity Oceans Project, preparing for a solo row around the coast of Great Britain.
This entry was posted in Autobiographical Things, Britishness, Environment, Explorers, Family, Friendship, Health and Fitness, Ocean Rowing, Oceans Project, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

