Great advice.

Making a Difference

In preparing to come to Georgia, I had the illusion I would Skype with friends and family once a week, I could look up lesson plan ideas whenever necessary, and I could keep in touch with the outside world via Facebook and news websites. When I think back on those times, I just laugh.

My family does not have internet, but my school has a computer lab, which I thought I could use occasionally. After a month I realized the school’s internet would not be a viable option as it isn’t open most of the day, and I didn’t want to send emails amidst a class of my students. I had gone to an internet café in Gurjaani – a 15 minute taxi ride – but it wasn’t my favorite option. I eventually went into the Geocell office and asked them about their internet modem. My first clue it wouldn’t…

View original post 780 more words

About Sarah Rows Solo

British YouTuber and Founder of Environmental and STEM education charity Oceans Project, preparing for a solo row around the coast of Great Britain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

