Well who’d have thought it eh!!

Making a Difference

“Wait…what? Khachapuri Index….? Is this for real? No…it can’t be!”

I quickly closed the newspaper and turned to its cover to ensure that I was indeed reading Financial, an English-language business newspaper in Georgia. I was sure I was, but The Onion-esque article I had just encountered made me do a double-take and double check. In a business paper at first glance, it seemed thoroughly out of place; however, now it makes perfect sense.

Welcome to the world of “The Khachapuri Index.”

I’ve always loved economics for some reason. When I first was introduced to the Guns versus Butter economic exercise in high school, it was a great “A-ha!” moment for me. One of my favorite books is New Ideas from Dead Economists, which includes a line that goes something like “Bill should be slapped by the invisible hand.” I enjoy doing my taxes…

View original post 427 more words

About Sarah Rows Solo

British YouTuber and Founder of Environmental and STEM education charity Oceans Project, preparing for a solo row around the coast of Great Britain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

