More on life as a foreigner in Georgia, and Georgian hospitality.

Making a Difference

I have now been in Georgia for over a month.  I’ve been integrating well with my host family (who is really awesome).  I have two host brothers aged 14 and 17, my host parents and grandmother.  My eldest brother speaks pretty decent English, and the younger one usually understands me but he is very shy about his English so it is difficult to get him to speak to me unless we are alone.  It is odd having brothers.  I grew up in a very female dominated family (7 guys/14 girls in my extended family not including some recent additions).  I have one younger sister, and while we did wrestle when we were young, we weren’t doing it in our teenage years with MMA influence like my host brothers.  My younger host brother almost beat the older one for the first time the other day, but big brother proved too strong…

View original post 673 more words

About Sarah Rows Solo

British YouTuber and Founder of Environmental and STEM education charity Oceans Project, preparing for a solo row around the coast of Great Britain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

