Fuizion Freeze Dried Food

I have to say, I’m really liking this ocean rowing malarcky so far, and could get very used to this life!!  Just received an email from a lovely lady called Allison, from Fuizion Freeze Dried Food ( https://www.fuizionfreezedriedfood.com/default.aspx) who has offered to send me some samples of their food to try out before our expedition.

Can’t tell you how great that is, especially as food is definitely the way to get my attention!! Especially being on a restricted budget and being in Georgia where I miss so many of my usual edible comforts.  Plus the fact of just getting a parcel is always super exciting, and will involve a little adventure and a visit from a lady who will want my signature so I can go and pick it up.

I just had a look through their details and I like their motto: ‘Food that breaks all the rules  – for those who don’t live by them!’  Yep, that pretty much sums me up all right!  Lots of my explorer friends are also listed as having recommended their food too, so I feel a boost in my sense of pride there too and feel very honoured to be considered as an adventurer or explorer, though I’ve barely left the house all week as I’m just home filling in funding application and grant forms for my NGO OPG…..but one day, in fact this time next year, I will be about to embark on my epic journey all being well, and then I really will be an explorer and ocean adventurer!

I’m just excited to read through their list of products, all things I haven’t had since coming to Georgia: sweet and sour pork, chicken with rice and vegetables, chicken chasseur, coq au vin, beef bourguignon, chicken dansiak, chocolate and orange pudding, seafood tagliatelli, beef and ale stew, chille con carne, all day breakfast, kedgeree (that’s what the Queen has for breakfast!), kung po chicken and noodles, thai green curry, chicken jalfrezi, tikka masala…. (I’ve left out all the lamb ones because I hate the taste of lamb).   It seems that freeze dried food has come a long way since my Outward Bound days where you had a choice of chicken supreme or mince and horrid rock solid peas, and you spent 6 hours on a freezing mountain side waiting desperately for your little trangia and a ridiculous amount of water to try and get rid of all the dry lumps of stuff you were supposed to eat.

So now, we have NAKD snack bars and Fuizion freeze dried food!!!  Wonder wonder will come next??? Will update you once they have arrived and let you know the verdict……

About Sarah Rows Solo

British YouTuber and Founder of Environmental and STEM education charity Oceans Project, preparing for a solo row around the coast of Great Britain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

