So many things about this blog ring true:)

Making a Difference

Upon coming to Georgia, I was under the impression that I, like my colleagues, would be teaching at a public school. The group of TLGers I arrived with, however, was offered the opportunity a few days into our orientation to apply for a position to teach police officers. I, along with a dozen or so others, sent our resumes to the Police Academy and two of us were selected from the group to teach at police stations in Zugdidi.

I was excited for the opportunity. After 4 years of teaching grades 1-6 internationally, it was time for a change. I was greeted warmly upon arriving in Zugdidi and was given the chance to create my own schedule. I chose to teach the same schedule that teachers prior to me have taught: Monday, Wednesday, Friday. I had two groups of students and was supposed to have about 14 people in each…

View original post 679 more words

About Sarah Rows Solo

British YouTuber and Founder of Environmental and STEM education charity Oceans Project, preparing for a solo row around the coast of Great Britain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

