I loved reading this blog, it made me smile so much, and is exactly why I love Georgia! Thanks for sharing it with us, and enjoy your stay in Georgia:))

Making a Difference

As the first few notes of “Mambo number 5” came out over the loudspeakers, my co-teacher grabbed my hand and I was tugged to the dance floor. Within seconds, we were dancing with a majority of the staff from my Kutaisi school. And before the first chorus started, a group of 11th grade boys had joined the dance. As one of the 11th graders danced in front of me, lost in the beat, I looked around. Most of my co-workers, including the assistant director, were dancing with the 11th graders. I turned my shock into a laugh, smiled and reminded myself – this was Women’s day in Georgia. And in Georgia, anything goes. Nothing about Women’s Day was what I had expected, but it’s now a day I’ll never forget.

Until about 8pm on Wednesday night March 7th, I knew two things about Women’s day: I didn’t have to go…

View original post 746 more words

About Sarah Rows Solo

British YouTuber and Founder of Environmental and STEM education charity Oceans Project, preparing for a solo row around the coast of Great Britain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

